Carrie Eastman, Board President

Leadership Kitsap has selected their new Executive Committee to oversee the local community leadership program. Attorney Carrie Eastman, Sanchez, Mitchell, Eastman & Cure, PSC, will serve as president; John Gese, Kitsap County Undersheriff, will serve as president-elect; Theresa Smith, Assistant Construction Manager for Kitsap County Public Works, will serve as secretary; and Cindy Ross, Associate Director Contract Management Service, will serve as treasurer.

Six new Board members have been appointed for the 2017-2018 curriculum year: Gina Beckwith, Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe Attorney; Jeff Faucett, Assistant Chief South Kitsap Fire & Rescue; Monica Houston, Human Resources Generalist at Kitsap Regional Library; and Wendy Kile, Divisional Director of Stewardship CHI Franciscan Foundation/Harrison Foundation are beginning their first three-year term. Lt. Jeffrey Menge, Kitsap County Sheriff’s Department, and Carli Schmitz, Housing Kitsap Marketing Administrative Specialist, will serve as community service project mentors to the Class of 2018.

Leadership Kitsap would like to acknowledge the ongoing hard work and support of our current Board members: Cary Bozeman, Port of Bremerton Commissioner District 1; David Emmons, Olympic College Foundation Executive Director; John Forsman, Casino Shift Manager Suquamish Clearwater Casino Resort; Wendie Johnson, Controller at The Doctors Clinic; Dora Summers-Ewing, Business Psychologist/Executive Coach EXIDEO Consulting; and Jennifer Yeaman, Diversity and Inclusion Program Manager at PSNS & IMF.

Leadership Kitsap is a non-profit, volunteer organization that offers a year-long, educational program for existing and emerging community leaders in Kitsap County. Leadership Kitsap is dedicated to training tomorrow’s leaders and giving them the background, contacts, and tools they will need to shape and direct our future. Strong leaders build strong communities.