Board of Directors

The Leadership Kitsap Foundation Board of Directors sets the tone, vision, and mission of the organization; it has the responsibility for managing and conducting the business of the organization in ways that assure its financial stability and continuity, including its curriculum, policies, and the recruitment and selection of diverse program participants. All board members sign a Conflict of Interest Policy.



Jeffrey Menge
Kitsap County Sheriff’s Office


Ashley Oaksmith
Clark Construction

Past President

Heidi Scheibner
Trillium Employment Services

Trevor Ross


Trevor Ross
Olympic College Foundation

Sarah Chamberlin


Sarah Chamberlin
CHI Franciscan 

Naveen Chaudhury

Board Member-at-Large

Naveen Chaudhury
Community Member


Harriette Bryant, Our GEMS and YWCA;  Irene Carper, Port Madison Enterprises / Suquamish Tribe; Sarah Chamberlin, CHI Franciscan; Naveen Chaudhary, Community Member and Poulsbo Rotary Club; Michael Collins, Holly Ridge Center; Jenny Higgs, Pacific NW Title; Jessica Guidry, Kitsap County Public Health; Wendy Kile, Kitsap Regional Library; Jeffrey Menge, Kitsap County Sheriff’s Department; Michelle Perdue, Kitsap County Public Works; Lucretia Robertson, Kitsap Regional Library; Jon Rauch, Community Member; Ashley Oaksmith, Clark Construction; Gretchen Ritter-Lopatowski, Three Leaves Design and Kitsap Community Foundation; Trevor Ross, Olympic College Foundation; Heidi Scheibner, Pierce County Human Resources; Lowell Sweet, PSNS & IMF;


Carl Borg, Executive Director United Way of Kitsap County; Jay Reynolds (Project Co-Chair), PSNS & IMF; Alex Hardy (Project Co-Chair), Kitsap County Parks Department

Carli M. Meurs


Carli M. Meurs, Executive Director
NOW HIRING, Program Manager